You can delete content items either directly from the editing interface or from the content list. If a content item has variants created for multiple languages, you can only delete the variant for one given language at a time and the item will return to a "Not translated" status. 

Note: Deleted content items cannot be restored.

Deleting a single content item

To delete a single content item from your project:

  1. From the app menu, choose Content & Assets.
  2. Click a content item to open it for editing.
  3. Click More actions (⋮).
  4. Choose Delete.

The content item is now deleted.

Deleting multiple content items

To delete one or more content items from your project:

  1. From the app menu, choose Content & Assets.
  2. Select content items using the checkboxes next to their names.
  3. Click More actions (⋮).
  4. Choose Delete.

The selected content items are now deleted.

Did this answer your question?